802-379-1130 wkachmar@focenter.com

Meet Our Staff

Executive Team

Wayne Kachmar

Wayne Kachmar

Optical Cable, Technical Expert

Technical Horsepower Consulting, LLC
Mobile: 802-379-1130
Twitter: @TechHorsepower
WKachmar@focenter.com

Wayne Kachmar has been in the optical cable industry for over 38 years.  He has participated in many innovations and seen the maturing of the industry. Over the years, Wayne has been involved in many unique projects to provide optical cable in diverse environments such as the underwater ROV that penetrated the Titanic, as well as cable that is in service sensing sub-atomic particles in the Antarctic ice. Wayne developed a number of unique concepts and products using optical fibers as both information carriers and sensors where the cable became the sensor. These have included fiber laser ring gyroscope components and distributed acoustic sensors for terrestrial and underwater applications. As a principal investigator for many government sponsored projects, he has developed methods that push the state of the art in optical cable design and manufacture. Over his career, Wayne has been able to fuse this state of the art knowledge with conventional fiber cable design to significantly cost reduce both materials and processes.

With over 50 granted patents in fiber optic cables, connectors and tools and over 60 patents published or in process, Wayne’s path to TE Connectivity started when he founded and ran Northern Lights Cable, Inc. in 1988.   He sold the company to Prestolite Wire in late 1997 continuing as division CEO until 2000. In 2000, Prestolite Wire was packaged with other holdings of the owner to become GenTek (a publicly held company), which also acquired Krone that year. Wayne’s position transitioned to Director of R&D, managing the RD&E center. In 2004, all Krone divisions were acquired by ADC who itself was acquired by TE in December 2010.

In 2012, Wayne was named a TE Fellow in electro-optic engineering based on the length and depth of his technical knowledge and accomplishments. This is the highest technical title within the TE structure with less than 20 persons worldwide out of 8000 scientists and engineers within TE.

In 2015, Wayne incorporated his consulting company Technical Horsepower Consulting, LLC. and joined Fiber Optic Center, Inc. as their Optical Cable Technical Expert.

Sales, Marketing & Accounting

David Sylvia

Sales Department Manager

Direct: 508-717-8491
508-992-6464 with ext. 8491
DSylvia@focenter.com

Ethan Weiss

Consulting Sales Manager

Direct: 508-717-8583
508-992-6464 with ext. 8583
EWeiss@focenter.com

Kathleen Skelton

Director Strategic Marketing

Mobile: 617-803-3014
Twitter: @KATHLEENSKELTON
kskelton@focenter.com

Sandra Araujo

Accounting Manager

Direct: 508-717-8353
508-992-6464 with ext. 8353
SAraujo@focenter.com

Customer Service

 

Michael Thorpe

Customer Service

Direct: 508-717-8493
508-992-6464 with ext. 8493
MThorpe@focenter.com

 

Jason Sousa

Customer Service

Direct: 508-717-8366
508-992-6464 with ext. 8366
JSousa@focenter.com

 

Sydney Medeiros

Customer Service

Direct: 508-717-8424
508-992-6464 with ext. 8424
Email: SMedeiros@focenter.com

 

 

Technical Expert Support Team

 

Mario Goduco

Polishing Processes Expert

Mobile: 617-803-5089
Twitter: @PolishExprtFOC
MGoduco@focenter.com

 

Dan Rocheleau

Termination Expert

Mobile: 617-899-5445
Twitter: @TermExpert_FOC
danr@focenter.com

 

Kelly Barker

Epoxy Expert

Mobile: 508-264-5600
Twitter: @EpoxyExprtsFOC
KBarker@focenter.com